
Hanamusubi in Arima Onsen: Kinsen, Ginsen and Private-Bath Options
Compare Hanamusubi’s Gold and Silver Spring baths, private-bath fees, in-room Kinsen options, day-use hours and access for families.
Updated September 2026
Miyukisou Hanamusubi has Kinsen and Ginsen in its seventh-floor public baths, plus a private outdoor Kinsen bath and selected rooms with private Kinsen. Standard rooms use the public baths; Hanagokoro is a paid 45-minute session unless your plan includes it.
For a quick soak without an overnight stay, see the Arima day-use onsen guide. Guests staying overnight can use the public baths without adding a private session.
Both spring types are available in the public bath area
The seventh-floor baths, Hanagasumi and Hanagoyomi, alternate between men and women. Both have Kinsen and Ginsen. Hanagasumi has indoor and outdoor baths with handrails; Hanagoyomi has one outdoor Kinsen pool and two indoor pools, one Kinsen and one Ginsen. Children in second grade or younger must be accompanied by a guardian.
Bath hours vary by facility: Hanagasumi closes from 9:30 a.m. until noon, while Hanagoyomi is listed as open from 6 a.m. to midnight. Check the day's posted schedule if you are planning a final soak before checkout.
Bath temperature, dilution, heating and circulation are not stated separately for each tub. The Kinsen and Ginsen labels identify the spring type, not the conditions of a particular bath.
Hanagokoro is a 45-minute private Kinsen session
Hanagokoro is the hotel's seventh-floor private outdoor bath. Sessions start on the hour and last 45 minutes, with bathing available from 6–8 a.m. and 11 a.m.–11 p.m.
The fee depends on how you are visiting:
| Booking type | Current charge when the bath is not included |
|---|---|
| Overnight stay or lunch plan | ¥2,200 per adult, with at least two guests; ¥1,100 for ages 3–12 |
| No stay or lunch plan | ¥4,400 per adult, with at least two guests; ¥2,200 for ages 3–12 |
Sessions depend on availability, and cancellations are charged in full. Plans that include Hanagokoro let guests request a preferred time in advance; requests are handled in order and cannot be guaranteed. When a private Kinsen soak is essential, an included plan is the safer booking choice.
The public baths already provide both spring types. Hanagokoro is for guests who want a private Kinsen session together.
Which rooms have a hot-spring bath?
Standard rooms have a regular bathroom or shower room. Selected rooms have a private Kinsen open-air or semi-open-air bath; another category has a private Kinsen spa bath.
Room names and inventory can change. Confirm the exact room description before paying; “private bathroom” or a photo of a tub does not specify that it uses Kinsen.
An in-room bath suits guests who expect several soaks, including early morning or late at night. For one private session, compare the room upgrade with Hanagokoro's 45-minute fee.
Day-use bathing: check today's rate and short opening window
Day-use bathing costs ¥1,650 per adult, from noon to 2:30 p.m. Entry may be limited depending on hotel occupancy, so this short afternoon window does not work for an evening visit.
A room-and-meal day-use plan runs roughly 11:30 a.m.–2:30 p.m. for two or more guests. Compare its inclusions and total price with bath entry alone. Day visitors can book Hanagokoro when a slot is available, for a separate fee.
Getting there, bringing children and accessibility
Hanamusubi is about a nine- to ten-minute walk from Arima Onsen Station, along hilly streets. The inn offers pickup from the station and bus terminal; call after arrival to request it. Drivers have roughly 50 first-come, first-served parking spaces, plus EV charging.
Children can stay, with rates and meals varying by age. Children in second grade or younger need a guardian in the public baths. Families who want to bathe together can ask about Hanagokoro or an eligible room with a private Kinsen bath; the public baths are gender-separated.
Room Kikyō has accessibility features, including a wheelchair-usable toilet, and the public baths have handrails. Other rooms and routes may have steps or level changes; confirm the full route needed by your guest.
Tattoo rules are not specified for every bathing space. Confirm access for the public baths, Hanagokoro or an in-room bath before choosing a non-refundable rate.
Comparing rooms and rates
Booking sites may translate room categories differently. Match the exact room, date, guest count, meal plan, Hanagokoro access, cancellation terms and tax-inclusive total before comparing rates.
Disclosure: These are affiliate links. Yubiyori may earn a commission from eligible bookings made through them. Rates, room names, meals and cancellation terms depend on your dates and plan.
Compare Hanamusubi with other private-bathing inns in the Arima private-onsen guide.
Sources
- [Hanamusubi hot springs and day use](https://www.hanamusubi.co.jp/hotspa/) - [FAQ](https://www.hanamusubi.co.jp/faq/) - [Rooms with open-air baths](https://www.hanamusubi.co.jp/rooms/) - [Standard rooms](https://www.hanamusubi.co.jp/rooms/standard/) - [Access and parking](https://www.hanamusubi.co.jp/access/) - [Facilities](https://www.hanamusubi.co.jp/facilities/) - [Japan Spa Association property listing](https://www.spa.or.jp/search_f/detail_f/?F_ID=1147) - [Kin-no-yu photo: 663highland, CC BY-SA 3.0 / CC BY 2.5 / GFDL](https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Kinnoyu02s2048.jpg)Checked September 27, 2026.
